Dear CoinEx users,
CoinEx has added the Account Delete and Account Freeze functions on Web (not yet supported on APP), and the details are as follows.
What Are Account Delete and Account Freeze Functions?
1. Account Delete: If you no longer need your account, and want to reduce your digital footprint to protect your privacy, with the Account Delete function, you can erase your personal data. Once deleted, you can no longer access this account, and all data such as personal info, trading records, etc., will be permanently erased and cannot be retrieved.
2. Account Freeze: When you receive an unknown log-in notification that is not operated by yourself or have other account security issues, you can protect your account by freezing it. If you need to reactivate your frozen account, please submit a ticket to contact CoinEx support.
Web: Log in to CoinEx official website, click [Account] - [Account Settings] on the navigator bar, and find the [Frozen] and [Delete] on [Advanced Seetings] - [Account Management].
APP: Not yet supported
For More Info
Once you deleted or freeze your account, the account functions will be restricted or unavailable. Please use this function with caution after confirming the risks.
CoinEx reserves the right of final interpretation of this announcement.
Dec 30, 2022